Two Hands – Lower East Side

2hands

 

If we’re going to be totally honest, I would not have ventured to this cafe unless my friend from out of town suggested it. I’m glad I stumbled upon it though because it’s pretty darn cute. When I looked up the website earlier, I was very impressed by how trendy it looked. Then I searched on Yelp, as one does, to see that it only had a 3.5 star rating. I barely ever go if the Yelp rating is below 4 stars, especially if it is two dollar signs, but I had already promised my friend.

2hands2

My friend ordered the Avo Toast, and I ordered my first Açai bowl ever. Unfortunately, my Açai bowl experience was not as good as I would have liked it to be. I was expecting more tart flavors, but the layers of coconut and chia seeds did not allow for that. The granola was not very crunchy, and I could not finish half of it because it just felt as if I was eating lumpy, sweet soup. My friend’s Avo Toast was more promising though. I am not sure if avocado toast is supposed to be warm, but ours was not and the bread was kind of hard. Yet again, I barely spend money on food, so I am not an avocado toast connoisseur and have no reference on how it should be texture wise.

2hands3

Overall, my half eaten Açai bowl ended up being around $11 and I can definitely say it was not worth it. It is a super cute place with decent service , but definitely not worth the amount of money you are spending.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

